new album : califone // villagers . release date 5.19.2023 available for pre-order now!

califone : villagers (released May 19, 2023)

pre-order & listen to the 1st song – the habsburg jaw 

track list:

  1. the habsburg jaw
  2. eyelash
  3. mcmansions
  4. villagers
  5. comedy
  6. ox-eye
  7. halloween
  8. skunkish
  9. sweetly

many dear old and new friends contributed to villagers. deep thanks to the players and collaborators who made this music real:
Rachel Blumberg – drums, percussion
Wally Boudway – bass
Will Curry – Saxophone, clarinet
Brian Deck – engineering/production, drums, percussion, electronics, synth
Tristan Dolce – engineering
Brad Dujmovic – engineering, bass, electronics, synth
Cory Gray – engineering ,trumpet
Joshua Hill – Violin, cello
Stephen Hodges – drums, percussion
Ryan Jewel – drums
Rob Jones – executive production, ears, patience, bolstering, biz
Max Knouse – guitars, engineering
Michael Krassner – engineering/ production, guitars, synth, piano, organ, therapy
Ben Massarella – drums, percussion
Nora O’Conner – vocals
Brian Rosemeyer – engineering
Tim Rutili – guitars, vocals, piano, synth, bass, production
Aaron Stern – engineering, bass
Macie Stewart – vocals
Robin Vining – piano, organ

Produced by Brian Deck, Michael Krassner and Tim Rutili
Mixed by Brian Deck
Recorded at Narwhal CHI. Big Ego Long Beach. Courthouse LA, 7 Track Shack PHX. Verdugo sound LA. The Ship LA. Speaking Mountain NY. Quick Bear Sound Glendale. Old Unconscious PDX. & at home.
Mastered by Adam Gonsalves at Telegraph Mastering
Photographs by Travis Haight
Design by Rob Jones
All songs written by Tim Rutili // publishing: pastry sharp music BMI /Administered by Rough Trade Publishing